• New Search
  • Back

    • Harping on [sound recording] / Kathleen Loughnane

Sound Recording
ITMA Reference:
    • 15727-CD
Material Type:
Archive Location:
    • Library. CD cabinet / Kathleen
Publisher Location:
Publication Date:
  • 2002
Catalogue Number:
    • [No catalogue number]
    • Loughnane, Kathleen, harp
    • Finn, Alec, bouzouki, guitar
    • Goggin, Martina, djembe
    • McGrath, Brian, keyboard
    • Shannon, Sharon, accordion
    • Begley, Seamus, singing in Irish
    • Cannon, Caitríona, accordion
    • Cannon, Cormac, whistle
    • Ryan, Sean, whistle
    • McCarthy, Jacqueline, concertina
    • Bergin, Mary, whistle
    • Standúin, Dearbhaill, fiddle
    • Higgins, Jimmy, trumpet
    • Finn, Alec, producer
    • Loughnane, Kathleen, producer
Track A:
  • Jigs: Marie's welcome, The queen of the rushes
    Hornpipe: The queen of the west; Harp piece: Eleanor Plunkett
    Waltzes: An cathair geal (Bright city), Margaret O'Carroll
    Harp piece: Loftus Jones
    Air: Chaconne in G (Variations 1, 2, 3); Jig: An tonachan trá (The sandhopper)
    Song: Bean dubh an ghleanna
    Instrumental piece: Efterkalken; Air: Ben Hill
    Air: Aisling an óigfhear
    Jigs: Gráinne's jig, The wheels of the world
    Air: Lament for Ó Domhnaill; Set dance: The three sea captains
    Reels: Martin Mulhaire's reel, Ríl an gabha (The blacksmith's daughter)
    March, jig, air: Lúcháir an léinn
    • Alec Finn, Seán Ryan, Kathleen Loughnane [photograph]
    • Caitríona Cormac, and Eamonn Cannon [photograph]
    • Dearbhaill Standúin, Martina Goggin [photograph]
    • Mary Bergin, Kathleen Loughnane [photograph]
Physical Description:
    • 1 sound disc (45 min., 59 sec.) : digital, stereo ; 4 3/4 in.
Running Time:
    • 45 min., 59 sec.
    • Notes on material
    • Song words on insert
    • Kathleen Loughnane, 2002
Commercial Y/N:
  • Commercial Sound Recordings
Geographical Location:

Record copies

Total Active Reservations:
Current record doesn't have copies.

Record copies

There are no parts.